You are probably wondering how to delete a PayPal account from your phone. If you are, this blog post is for you! We will discuss the steps that you need to take in order to do so.
How do I delete a PayPal account from my phone?
To delete your account from the app on iPhone:
Open the PayPal app Tap Me > Profile and settings > Close my account. (If you don’t see this option, first sign out of PayPal.) Enter your password and tap Close Account. You can also request to close your account by contacting customer support.
To delete your account from the app on Android:
Open the PayPal app Tap Menu > Settings > Close my account. Enter your password and tap Confirm. You can also request to close your account by contacting customer support. Your account will be closed immediately, but it may take 1-3 business days for all pending transactions to be cancelled. Once you’ve confirmed that your account is closed, you can uninstall the PayPal app from your device.
How do I delete my account on the website?
To close your PayPal account through the website:
Go to www.paypal.com and log in to your account Scroll down to the bottom of the page and click on Close Account
This action is irreversible. Any account information stored in your PayPal account will be permanently deleted within 30 days.
Please note that this process cannot be undone. If you no longer wish to delete your account, please contact customer support for further assistance.
Once this process has begun, you cannot cancel or reverse it.
Please note: If you made a purchase using your PayPal account and do not have a backup funding source (credit card, bank account), the purchase may be cancelled by the merchant and you could lose access to any goods/services you purchased. We recommend contacting the merchant to request the transaction be completed using another method of payment.